Wow, so I’m not sure where to begin. I guess my story will be told in bits and pieces as I go. That’s the way my favorite stories are told anyway.

About two years ago I received a call from a detective regarding a complaint I had made some twelve years earlier. The sheriff had received information about a woman who had been sexually assaulted as a child by her pediatrician. As he began to investigate, the formal complaint I had made to the board of medicine regarding my own sexual assault from all those years ago, was uncovered.

Until that moment, I truly believed this devastatingly painful part of my life was was tucked away and mostly forgotten. Things became very intense quickly but I was energized by the fact that a dozen women came forward within weeks of the charges being filed and publicized: with stories that matched my own almost exactly. I had no idea what lay ahead…

Here I am two years later struggling not to be completely bogged down in the quagmire of the justice system. I’m not sure how long things will drag before any of us gain some closure. So to try to keep sane, I’m going to write here. Both for myself,  and as a way for those who know what’s happening to stay informed.

That’s all I got for tonight. Now if I can only figure out how to save this damn post! Wish me luck🤞

Leave a Reply

