So I spoke with the prosecutor in my case just now. As usual it was a mixed bag. Good news being there is a new trial date for this summer. Bad news is there were a few small victories for the defense. One of them feels especially like a violation to me.

My head is spinning with all this new information. On top of that,  things just got kicked into high gear around prep for me. I have to travel to the location (in another state) multiple times between now and the end of July, to meet with folks and “tour” the courthouse. I had no idea  how much time and effort it takes to manage all this. It’s overwhelming, to say the least.

I’m wishing so badly that I was back home in Maine right now. That’s where most of my peeps are. Even though I’ve been in the city almost two years now, my social circle isn’t as large as I would like it to be. That isn’t usually a problem for me, but today there’s more than one person I wish I could pop by and visit.
Alas, that is not going to happen, so I have to find my plan B. A way to distract myself til the newness of the conversation passes. Can’t go outdoors because, as Pooh would say, “It’s a blustery day out there”
Thank goodness my Dad put some old ( and very embarrassing) videos of us singing on YouTube. So even though he’s more than 2,000 miles away,  I can put my favorite version of “Don’t it Make You Wanna go Home Now” on and listen to my Dad do his thing…

One thought on “Don’t it Make You Wanna Go Home

Leave a Reply

