I think the biggest lesson I have learned in the last 2 years is about letting go; Sometimes even literally letting go. This shedding of all things in my life unwanted or unhealthy has been a painful process. Painful mostly because the illusions I had around my relationships fell away as I did the work. I gained a clarity that often hurt my heart.

This letting go has at times been very difficult, leaving me feeling like I don’t have a support system. I thought I was going to have to “start over” meaning invest in new relationships to create my family of choice. I was longing for folks who already knew me, the real me without me having to “tell” my life story.

The most beautiful thing has happened since I stopped trying to be loved by people who did not truely love me back. The empty spaces from the shedding, left room for the love and support I need to come. And it reaches me from the most unexpected places. This “phenomenon” Continues to amaze me and the love is fuel for my soul.

I’m starting to see that the love coming my way is endless… it’s overwhelming in the BEST way.

 

3 thoughts on “Letting Go

  1. Beautifully written. Letting go is one of the scariest things we will ever have to do. It takes faith and trust that something is waiting for you on the other side. So glad you are seeing that other side. Above all else, there is always hope and love. Love you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

