It’s been a rainy weekend here at home. Fog as thick as pea soup. That may put a damper on things for some folks, but not me. I love everything about it❤

Some of my favorite memories come from those pea soup times. Like the 4th of July when it was so foggy we couldn’t see the fireworks, but they sounded incredible 😂🤣😂!!! Or a blustery day spent curled up by the fire with a book and some hot chocolate.




I spent a great day yesterday with my peeps, and today I am having brunch with family. It’s been really nice to be home, where I can just BE. I’m especially thankful for that coastal fog. It’s a reminder that just because I can’t see what’s coming, doesn’t mean it will be bad or scary. It also tells me to focus on what’s right here, right now. I can’t focus on what I can’t see, and so there’s no need to waste energy on that.


There is a vast expanse out there beyond the fog. It’s that same for me. This whole ordeal will be over in 3 months and the heavy fog that clings to me right now will be burned off by that bright and shining sun! Just like always. For now I draw comfort from the notion that the fog always lifts, and I’m not the only one living in a “pea soup” kind of world.

I hate to head back to the city so soon. A weekend is never enough. On the bright side, it will be nice and foggy (in the best way) all the way back to Boston ❤

Leave a Reply

