It’s been a little while since I’ve written. So much has been swirling around in my head. I needed to pull all the pieces apart in order to make some sense of things. I’ve dusted off the cobwebs in there and ready to refocus.

 
I saw this photo a couple of weeks ago and I can’t shake it. It is an incredibly powerful image,  so much so that I can see myself in it. I’ve been that person. I’ve been desperate to let myself fall and been held back by folks who refused to let me go, on more than one occasion. I am eternally grateful to those people; and for the fact that I’ve come out on the other side.

 

The mind is such a strange thing. I selected this photo to upload just now, and I see something completely different. I see myself, terrified at the edge of a precipice I have to jump from, but cannot see what comes after. I’m pretty much jumping blindly. Those ropes and arms; That’s the universe holding me tight til it’s time to do my thing.

 

I’ve got 8 weeks and two days until the trial begins. 8 more weeks up on the precipice, waiting to take the stand. I just need to focus on the arms that are wrapped around me, I don’t need to be ready to take that leap yet. And when the time comes I am hopeful there will be a soft place to land.

 

 

Leave a Reply

