So, in case I haven’t mentioned it, this hurry up and wait shit has gotten really old! Mornings like this, all the little details keep swirling around in my head. All the things I need to do to be ready for the trial. I would feel better if I could focus my energy on taking care of these things… but I can’t even do that!

I’m talking about things like lodging, car rental, etc. The trial is taking place in a tourist town in the middle of the summer and I need a pet friendly place to stay for the week. It’s gonna be slim pickings if I don’t get something soon. The victims advocate informed me yesterday that I can’t book anything yet, in case the dates change AGAIN!😤😳

Dates possibly changing was the last thing I wanted to hear. And of course, at this stage of the game it’s less likely that they will move the trial. But, the perpetrator has a say as far as timing, and there are witnesses and another victim traveling from far away. So I need to prepare myself for possible changes, even this late in the game.

The reason I wanted to book my own lodgings was to minimize the chances HE will be nearby. I thought Airbnb/ VRBO would be great choices since he’ll most likely be at a local motel. Plus we are bringing the dogs with us. That way we could have some privacy and room for my sister in law who’s coming to look after them. Of course that is all up in the air now.

Good news is, we are heading home this weekend, so I just have to make it through the next two days. Fortunately I am able focus on some really good stuff (if only my mind would stop racing)! Like the fact that our new puppy is coming home with us on Saturday. We’ve been waiting for a long time and I am sure she will be a constant distraction; in the best kind of way❤


After we get our sweet pup, we are heading home to the coast to see our newest niece, born two weeks ago. What a tiny little thing she is. I am completely smitten 😍


So basically two more days of nerves and anxiety and I’ll have some great distractions. Wish me luck getting there…

This quote found its way to me this morning. As usual, the timing was perfect. I thought I’d pass it along!

Leave a Reply

