They took away my right to take the stand. They took away my chance to speak the truth for a jury to hear. They stripped me of my shot at Justice. But I will not be silenced by anyone. Never again.

 

Thomas Packard was the only Pediatrician in North Conway, New Hampshire in the 1980’s. He used his practice to violate innocent girls. He told mothers they had to leave the room. “Girls this age don’t want their moms around.” He would say. Once alone, he pounced.

 

He left the state in the 90s and worked for many years in New Mexico as a traveling Doctor. Destroying young lives every day. When he retired, he volunteered as a sex educator at a Juvenile Detention Center where his victims were literally locked in.

 

He was an active church member. He volunteered at the local soup kitchen. He raised money for charities. He led mission trips. He was and still is, a master in the art of deception. He is a dangerous predator allowed to live free. The local community has rallied around him, while vilifying those of us who came forward after all these years.
Once again the rich, the powerful, the leaders of communities are given free reign to inflict indescribable harm on the young and innocent. All that’s left for me to do is say the truth and try to let it go.

His name is Thomas Packard.

2 thoughts on “His name is Thomas Packard

  1. Hi, my name is Sue and I came across this blog. I commend you for coming forward and I am glad that you did. I am responding to you because I have had contact with Dr. Packard back in the 80s and I am seeing a counselor to help me recall some experiences that may have been linked to him. I would feel better if there were others that were coming forward. I hope you are doing well and moving along with your life better than I am. thank you for your post. sue

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wow! I’m so glad to hear from you. My biggest hope in contacting law enforcement was that others would hear my story and know they are not alone! There are many others who came forward after my story hit the papers. Because of this thereare other cases pending against him at this time as well. My case has not been officially closed, just put off indefinitely. I would like to speak with you about your struggles if you want. Just let me know and I’ll post my email address. All the best to you. And remember you are not alone❤️

      Like

Leave a Reply

